Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5

Space City Pain Specialists

Pain Management Physicians located in Webster, Baytown, and Lake Jackson, TX

26 total reviews

Space City Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Space City Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Angelita B.
Submitted 11/08/18
The Dr. and his asst were very nice and he was very knowledgeable and answered the questions I had in my head lol..he was very thorough...I was very pleased when I walked out.
Angel J.
Submitted 11/08/18
The visit was great Doctor gave me good options
Brandy P.
Submitted 11/07/18
The staff was kind and understanding. Dr. Swearingen was attentive and kind. He took his time to get to know me and my problems. He came up with a plan and is determined to help me get better. He keeps in mind the risks of everything. He made me feel very comfortable and cared for. He is very professional. I am so happy and thankful my PCP referred me to him.
Linda G.
Submitted 11/07/18
No long time waiting, saw himself on time! Dr Garcia took the time to explain, in detail, what lies ahead for my procedure. I truly appreciate his staff-always so pleasant-EVEN when they’re busy! Dr Garcia may well have saved my life-I’m so tired of such pain- but our trial procedure went so WELL! So well that when Dr Garcia stopped by on rounds, I started crying-tears of gratitude. My back pain just stopped! Thanks to everyone at Space City Pain Center!! And let me just add Physicans General Hospital - what a place! I almost didn’t want to go home! (Why would I? The staff was soooo nice, brought me food, put lotion on my back, no waiting time for bathroom trip! Wouldn’t you want to stay?!!
Helen B.
Submitted 11/07/18
Rick L.
Submitted 11/02/18
Great experience, been going for 13 years now. Great doctor, Dr. Alvarez, and Peggy are great.
Jacqueline G.
Submitted 11/02/18
Quick and fast
Andrew J.
Submitted 11/01/18
Professional friendly timely
Robert T.
Submitted 10/31/18
Doc has a good bedside manor. He wants to do it straight by the book so he gets it right the first time. Doc is one of those doctors you can actually talk to about what you think or need and both come to a medium between you both. Thanks Space City. And a pretty staff worker no for him. Thanks ladies
Sharon G.
Submitted 10/31/18
Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and professional.
Keith P.
Submitted 10/31/18
Great experience
Celia H.
Submitted 10/23/18
Dr. and staff were patient and understanding.
Kenneth U.
Submitted 10/22/18
Friendly and attentive staff. Dr. Alvarez was knowledgeable on what needed to be done to ease my condition.
Susan B.
Submitted 10/18/18
My visit yesterday was very pleasant
Joseph T.
Submitted 10/16/18
N and out no problem
Georgie M.
Submitted 10/13/18
Very good. Love my Doctor Alvarize . The staff were new today but very helpful
Jodie L.
Submitted 10/12/18
I give Dr.Canella,Joanne and Velma 5 Stars,The PA i will not rate6 bc there are no 0 stars
Jack S.
Submitted 10/10/18
I have been going to Dr Garcia since 2005. I had many problems with my pain pump. The problems were not anything he did. I was a hard paitient to deal with. Dr Garcia stuck with the whole time. He himself would call my wife to explain what he was going to do next. He was there for me every step of the way. Toby his assistant is the best I would have problems and she would handle it and keep me informed of what happening. There were a few problems but laws changing and the staff it’s expected. He has done so much for me with all my problems I recommend Dr Garcia to anyone and everyone. Some people say he’s loud, he does work with the elderly a lot. Some people take that the wrong way. Go visit and form your own opinion.
Thomas R.
Submitted 10/10/18
Dr Swearingen listens and spends time necessary for best diagnosis and treatment. Ive been very pleased and would highly recommend him
Leah V.
Submitted 10/06/18
Love Dr. Carcia, his nurse, Adam (his assistant), and the ladies up front. I had repeat occipital nerve blocks.